2016-2017 Calendar

MOUNT PLEASANT CHRISTIAN SCHOOL  *  2017 – 2018
2017– 2018 CALENDAR
“Train up a child in the way he should go: when he is old, he will not depart from it.” Proverbs 22:6

June 2017 –
Enrollment and Reenrollment
August 2017
Friday, August 25, 10 a.m.                                                                          Faculty and Staff Return
Thursday, August 31, 6:50 p.m.                                                                  Back-to-School Night
                                                                             Pupil Days      0
SEPTEMBER   2017
Monday, September  4                                                                               Labor Day –  School and Office Closed
Tuesday, September 5                                                                               Opening Day for Students
                                                                             Pupil Days    19
OCTOBER 2017
Sunday, October 1, 9 a.m.                                                                          Back-to-School Convocation, MPCM Sanctuary
Thursday, October 19, 6: 50 p.m.                                                               General  Parent Meeting, MPCM Chapel
Friday, October 20                                                                                      Professional Development – School Closed for Students
                                                                             Pupil Days      21
NOVEMBER   2017
Friday, November 3                                                                                    First Marking Period Ends (43 Days)
Friday, November  17                                                                                 Report Card Conferences – School Closed for Students
Monday, November 13 – Friday, November 17                                          American Education Week
Tuesday, November 21, 2:30 p.m.                                                              Annual Family Thanksgiving Feast
Wednesday, November 22, 3 p.m.                                                             School and Office Close at 3pm
Thursday, November  23 – Friday, November  24                                      Thanksgiving Holiday – School and Office Closed
                                                                             Pupil Days      19
DECEMBER   2017
Sunday, December 10, Noon – 2 p.m.                                                         Open House I
Monday, December 11 – Friday, December 15, 8 – 4 p.m.                          Open House I
Thursday, December 21, 6:50 p.m.                                                              Annual Christmas Musical
Saturday, December 23 – Monday, January 1                                             Christmas Break – School and Office Closed
                                                                              Pupil Days      16
JANUARY 2018                                                                                                   Happy New Year!
Tuesday, January 2                                                                                     School Reopens J
Monday, January 15                                                                                    Dr. King Holiday – School and Office Closed
Friday, January 19                                                                                       Second Marking Period Ends (45 days)  Noon Dismissal
                                                                              Pupil Days      21
FEBRUARY  2018                                          ** Reenrollment Begins**
Friday, February 2                                                                                     Report Card Conferences – School Closed for Students
Monday, February 12 – Friday, February 16, 7 a.m. – 4 p.m.                       Open House II
Monday, February 19                                                                                   Presidents’ Day – School and Office Closed
                                                                              Pupil Days      18
MARCH   2018
Thursday, March 29                                                                                     Third Marking Period Ends (47 days) Noon Dismissal
Friday, March 30 – Monday, April 2                                                             Resurrection Break – School and Office Closed
                                                                              Pupil Days      21
APRIL 2018
Tuesday, April 3                                                                                           School Reopens
Friday, April 13                                                                                             Report Card Conferences – School Closed for Students
Monday, April 16 – Friday, April 20                                                              Week of the Young Child Celebration (K4 – 2nd)    
                    Pupil Days      19
MAY    2018                                    
Monday, May 7 – Monday, May 14 ( a.m. only)                                             Standardized Testing
Monday, May 7 – Friday, May 11                                                                  Teacher Appreciation Week
                                                       “Happy Mother’s Day”    – May 13, 2018  
Monday, May 21 – Friday, May 25                                                                Spirit Week
Friday, May 25, 6:50 p.m.                                                                             Fine Arts Recital
Monday, May 28                                                                                           Memorial Day – School and Office Closed
                                                                               Pupil Days      22
**Book & /Materials Fee Due**
JUNE   2018                                    
Friday, June 8  * All Day *                                                                             June Day – Students, Parents, Siblings
Tuesday, June 12, 10 a.m.                                                                            K5 Achievement Program
Wednesday, June 13, 10 a.m.                                                                       Recognition and Awards Chapel – Students and Families
Thursday, June 14, 10 a.m.                                                                           Fifth Grade Farewell – Students and Families
Friday, June 15                                                                                              Last Day of School  *No AfterCare*  (52 days)
                                                                                            Pupil Days  11
                                                                   “Happy Father’s Day”   –  June 17, 2018      
Monday, June 18, 7a.m. – 6 p.m.                                                                  FINAL REPORT CARD DISTRIBUTION
Tuesday, June 19                                                                                           Last Day for Faculty & Staff
                     God bless the children!                                                                  Total Pupil Days 187